Ridgway Fire Protection District

The Ridgway Fire Protection District encompasses about 80 square miles and is centrally located in Ouray County from Colona south, including the town of Ridgway, East to the Silverjack Reservoir, west up Dallas Divide, and north of Ouray.

A five member elected Board of Directors oversees the operations and budgets for the Ridgway Fire Protection District.

Ridgway Fire Protection District Board Members:

Christen Williams – Board Chairman – Her 1-year term expires in 2023

Pam Kraft – Board Vice Chair – Her 3-year term expires in 2025

Mary Reinhardt – Secretary/Treasurer – Her 3-year term expires in 2023

Adam Johnson – His 3-year term expires in 2025

Steve Duce – His 1-year appointment expires in 2023

Katy LaSala – District Administrator